Bill gives Bockrath HVAC a thumbs up!
We want to hear from our customers:



Tell us about your experience with
Bockrath HVAC

We may use your testimonials here!
You Deserve to Be Comfortable !
What Our Customers Are Saying About



We choose Bockrath to install our new HVAC system because of their reputation. Ken is courteous, professional, punctual and very knowledgeable.  He made us feel like we were his main concern. It was reassuring to know he was not only listening but problem solving to meet our needs.  He is a pleasure to work with and one of our all-time favorite contractors!  You won’t be disappointed with their service. – Michelle, an Angie’s List Client - February 16, 2016

We needed to have our heat fixed fast. Ken was in and out in less than an hour and was very nice. Great service and a wonderful experience! Thank you so much!  - Mark, an Angie’s List Client - February 10, 2016

Since 2012, I have used Bockrath perhaps four times now for both AC and furnace issues and maintenance. Each and every time, the service has been fantastic. Chris is very able and very professional. - Kumar, an Angie’s List Clint – February 11, 2016

In October, Bockrath installed a new Trane furnace and A/C.  They did an absolutely beautiful job - carefully done. They cleaned up entire work site.  A+  I told them they were welcome at our home anytime! - William, a Satisfied Customer – February 9, 2016

I can't say enough about Chris at Bockrath Heating and Cooling.  His responsiveness and customer care is unparalleled.  I always feel like I am receiving honest advice. Money well spent is the yearly maintenance package to maintain the quality of our heating and cooling devices.  I would highly recommend Bockrath, especially Chris. – Lauren, an Angie’s List Client – February 4, 2016

We had trouble with our furnace. Chris was courteous, prompt and extremely helpful. We will definitely use Bockrath for future service. - Darrin, an Angie’s List Client – January 28, 2016

Wonderful experience! - Molly, an Angie’s List Client – December 28, 2015

Excellent job! – Bill, an Angie’s List Client – January 19, 2016

I want to applaud Ken for actually taking the time to measure my home to obtain the correct square footage.  He was the only one of three contractors to do so.  The county auditor has my square footage incorrectly stated on their website, and if Ken hadn't measured my home, I would not have the right size A/C unit.  He is extraordinarily knowledgeable and I was rather impressed with him.  I don't think you could go wrong with giving him your business! – Renee, an Angie’s List Client – December 27, 2015

Chris was terrific.  He serviced my heat pump and got my whole house humidifier working.  The service was excellent. – Scott, an Angie’s List Client – December 15, 2015

Chris the technician arrived promptly at my scheduled appointment time. He was very professional and courteous. I will call Bockrath for future service when needed. – Nick, an Angie’s List Client – December 9, 2015

This was a great experience from start to finish.  We are very happy with Bockrath HVAC and the performance of the new heat pump they installed. – Doug, an Angie’s List Client – December 5, 2015

Chris found the furnace problem immediately and fixed it quickly. He had serviced our AC unit in summer and we were impressed with his thoroughness, honesty and efficiency. Highly recommend! – Elizabeth, an Angie’s List Client – December 2, 2015

Extremely kind, professional.  Personable.  Reasonable.  Great to work with. – Darlene, an Angie’s List Client – November 24, 2015





email me
Call Us Now

(513) 965-0023


Business Hours

Monday-Friday
7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm



Chris was very professional and friendly and knowledgeable. – Julia, an Angie’s List Client – November 11, 2015

The work from Bockrath heating & cooling has been exceptional.  From their service tune-ups to repairs to the installation of a furnace & air conditioner, they have been a very reliable company.  I had a 23 year old furnace and air conditioner that Chris had kept going for years with tune-ups and repairs.  He never pushed for a new system & always worked to keep the old system going as long as possible.  In this day & age, it is rare to find a company which understands the value of a dollar & would prefer to keep usable systems working instead of replacing them. This fall it was finally time to replace the furnace & air conditioner.  Chris provided multiple options of systems & never pushed a high end model.  The installation of the Trane furnace and air conditioner went smoothly & I have no doubt the system will work well.  Bockrath is a company that I have relied on for years & will continue to do so in the future.   - Heather, an Angie’s List Client - November 18, 2015


We had used a different HVAC company for the past 24 years until the spring of 2014 when they told us we needed a new air conditioner at a cost of $4500. We were shocked to hear this because our A/C unit was only 8 years old.  When we obtained a 2nd estimate from Bockrath, they were able to fix the low Freon problem so a new air conditioner wasn’t necessary.  We are still using the same A/C unit! The old company that we used (had a service agreement with them for 24 years) told us that the A/C would NOT last and we were MAKING A MISTAKE - they were right - we did make a mistake - waiting 24 years to get rid of them! Chris showed up timely and was his typical affable self  and took care of the winter maintenance of our furnace and said he will see us in the spring for the A/C tune-up.  Very trustworthy and honest and we would HIGHLY recommend! – Scott, an Angie’s List Client – October 20, 2015

Ken and his team installed a new furnace and air conditioner. They were punctual, efficient and very clean. – Frank, an Angie’s List Client – September 21, 2015

Chris arrived at promised time, quickly identified and repaired the problem. We will definitely have Bockrath return to get furnace ready for winter. I highly recommend Bockrath and commend Chris for his expertise, professionalism and customer service. – Elizabeth, an Angie’s List Client – September 2, 2015

Bockrath responded promptly and came out to see what was going on. They found that the compressor had failed, and they gave me a fair quote to replace it, with most of the parts covered under warranty. Ken is always responsive, courteous, professional, and fair to deal with. I've used Bockrath for my heating and cooling service for the past few years and I've always been impressed with how they handle things. – Jeff, an Angie’s List Client – July 27, 2015

Responsive, punctual, professional, and got the unit running again. I couldn't really expect anything more. I definitely recommend them. – Kyle, an Angie’s List Client – July 24, 2015

Bockrath Heating and Cooler was very thorough, measured every room in the house, looked at the original equipment, explained why we had so many problems with the original equipment and provided suggestions for fixing the problems.  We were provided with 3 different estimates for varying levels of equipment, including brochures that explained each unit in detail. The installers arrived promptly as promised.  Our installation took 2 days, but they left us with working air conditioning at the end of the first day, which was greatly appreciated given the high temperatures at the time.  When they were done, everything was cleaned up and put away, they took away all the old equipment, and they walked us through how to use and maintain the system.  The new system works better than our old system ever did and our energy bills are lower.  I was very happy with the service provided, and highly recommend them. – Debra, an Angie’s List Client – July 21, 2015

I called on a Sunday morning and left a message.  A short time later, Ken returned my call and agreed to come over after finishing his current job.  Ken is very professional and knew exactly what to check first, the capacitor, which needed to be replaced.  He could have packed up and left after the condenser restarted, but being thorough, he also checked the air temp. in the duct, which was about 68 degrees.  He added coolant to the system and now the air temp is where it should be, about 55 degrees.  I appreciate the thoroughness, quick response, and fair price. – Kevin, an Angie’s List Client – July 19, 2015

We requested and received four estimates to replace the original heating and ac system in our 27 year-old home.   Bockrath offered the best price for the Trane system we wanted.  We chose a variable speed XV95 furnace and  XR16 ac unit.  We had the installation scheduled within one week after accepting the estimate.  The three installers did a great job.  The entire system was installed in one day. We could not be happier with the service Bockrath provided. – Gordon, an Angie’s List Client – July 3, 2015

Ken from Bockrath arrived on time for estimate and laser measured every room in my house before presenting 3 options.  Each option was presented with cost, SEER ratings and discounts/finance options.  Installers were professional and only took one day to remove old furnace/ac units and install the new Trane system.  Work areas were left as clean as when they got here (Not always the case when having this type of work performed).  Now that system is installed, I couldn't be happier.  Nice and cool.  I would highly recommend Bockrath to my friends and neighbors. – Steve, an Angie’s List Client – June 12, 2015


They were the only company that would give me a quote over the phone.  He was able to squeeze me in within a couple days and he was a half hour early, which was great! Any other company would charge an arm and a leg to do what he did.  I was so happy with this company I will definitely refer them and use them in the future. – Doug an Angie’s List Client – May 19, 2015

Ken showed up exactly on time. He replaced my bad capacitor with a new one and was done extremely fast. I am extremely pleased with this company and their honesty that seems to be lacking in other companies.  I will definitely use them again and cannot recommend them highly enough. – An Angie’s List Client – May 18, 2015

Bockrath provided excellent service, prompt, efficient and were responsive as they put in a new Trane heater/air conditioner. It felt like a personal experience, a company I want to be loyal to. – Jennifer, an Angie’s List Client – April 13, 2015

Bockrath added heat ducts into basement family room and it went very smoothly and without any glitches. Ken and his workers, James and Nathan, were very professional. They arrived on time, started immediately, and completing faster than quoted. Ken thoroughly explained what and how they would do the job and answered all our questions.  I would not hesitate to hire them again. – Judy, an Angie’s List Client – March 27, 2015

The entire Bockrath HVAC team was very professional and thorough.   Ken spent the time to walk through the entire house to take measurements and evaluate the system.  He took the time to do a proper load calculation for the house. We called four other companies after that and kept coming back to Bockrath for several reasons: We did not feel that they were trying to sell us a unit that would not give us a return on our investment. Their comprehensive plan to improve the airflow in the house reasonable cost compared to other companies. The thoughtful approach that they took to ensure that we bought a unit that was going to provide us with the best comfort and savings. There is a lot to absorb when replacing HVAC, but we learned quickly thanks to Ken and the entire Bockrath team. We asked a lot of questions, and Ken was very patient throughout. The work that they did was spectacular. They kept things clean and had the job done in two days. The unit is performing great! – Mark, an Angie’s List Client – February 24, 2015

The technician, Chris, was a very nice guy and professional.  He was at my house quickly and fix the problem, a clogged pipe and broken selonoid.  He was even helpful with information on how to clear a clog if it happens in the future.  I am especially pleased to find a reliable HVAC company to call if I were to have a larger need in the future.  They definitely have our business. – Mike, an Angie’s List Client - February 24, 2015

Ken promptly diagnosed the problem. He was prompt and very professional. This is the 2nd time we have used Bockrath and we would not trust anyone else. – Aaron, an Angie’s List Client – February 20, 2015

Excellent company!  I had them do maintenance twice on a 30+ year old furnace & heat pump.  They had been responsive and thorough and their cost was reasonable so when the heat pump died this year on the holiday (Jan. 1), I called them for help.  I called a few other companies for estimates and got slow responses, high estimates, or no response at all so I decided to buy a new Trane unit from Bockrath.   Ken spent a lot of time with me answering all my questions. Absolutely top notch service! Everything that was promised was done and they cleaned up after themselves.  Absolutely no complaints and I am a perfectionist! It's a family business and as far as I can see, they take care of their customers as if they were family.  I highly recommend them!!!! – Linda, an Angie’s List Client - January 12, 2015
Bockrath Heating & Cooling specializes in Trane products. They showed up right on time, and they were easy to schedule for service and were very thorough and answered the questions and concerns we had.   – John, an Angie’s List Client February 11, 2015

Bockrath was the lowest bidder of the 5 HVAC companies. They were punctual, responsive & very professional. The building inspector gave Bockrath high marks for their work. He was impressed with how well the sealed the duck work for Air leaks. – Kevin, an Angie’s List Client January 22, 2015

They replaced our gas furnace and air conditioner.  Bockrath HVCA were very professional, great installation, cleaned up after installation, trained on new equipment.  We have Recommended them for any heating/AC repair/replacement to our neighbors. – Elizabeth, an Angie’s List Client – January 15, 2015

Bockrath HVAC was accommodating to my scheduling issues and arrived on time.  Very thorough, professional and polite.  Cleaned up after himself.  Perfect! I have recommended them to my neighbors. – Linda, an Angie’s List Client – December 20, 2014

I hired Bockrath HVAC to install a new high efficiency two stage, variable speed furnace, two stage air conditioner, digital thermostat, higher capacity whole house humidifier, a larger capacity air purification system, and the ducting and venting required for these changes. Everything went well from start to finish. The sales representative was very professional and personable as well as knowledgeable about the products and services being offered.  Multiple options were presented with very good explanations of differences and without hard sell pressure to select high cost units. The installation team was terrific - they were punctual, polite, prepared, and considerate of our property.  They were focused on their job and obviously cared about the quality of their work.  When all work was done they provided excellent instructions on how to use the new equipment and they thoroughly cleaned up the work area. – Samuel, an Angie’s List Client – November 3, 2014

Bockrath HVAC installed a new Trane Heat pump and Airhandler. On installation day, it had snowed five inches and the temperature was in the single-digits.  The crew came out nonetheless and got the job done.  They work efficiently, and really seem to know what they're doing.  They were prepared with all the necessary supplies and didn't even break for lunch.  The job took two days but I never felt they weren't giving it 100%. I am very pleased with the price of the job and the installation.  I will gladly use them again and have signed up for their yearly service contract.  – Bruce, an Angie’s List Client – November 18, 2014

The technician was extremely helpful, even troubleshooting the night before and starting extra early to fit me in before I had to go out of town. I will continue to use Bockrath for my heating and cooling needs, including a new system purchase when necessary. – Pamela, an Angie’s List Client – October 23, 2014

They install new gas furnace & AC unit, one living room supply air duct & register and removed my old used furnace & AC unit.  The installers were on time, polite, clean up good, thorough & good installation of equipment and duct work transitions, reinstalled existing humidifier in a much better location & duct work.  All passed electrical & MECH building permits. – Richard, an Angie’s List Client – August 19, 2014

I loved the service and the high class of this company!! They were perfect. – Denise, an Angie’s List Client – July 15, 2014

A few years ago Bockrath replaced our furnace, so when we needed a new A/C this summer, they were our first choice. They have proven themselves through multiple interacts to be responsive and honest. They have provided follow up visits for no charge to ensure we are 100% satisfied. I strongly recommend Bockrath. – Scott, an Angie’s List Client – July 1, 2014

Extremely professional, very fair price, and great customer service. I will do ALL my HVAC servicing through Bockrath. – Joel, an Angie’s List Client – August 5, 2014

Bockrath HVAC was fantastic from initial contact for estimate, thorough explanation of their recommendation, above and beyond expertise and service. I would recommend them to anyone. – Jean, an Angie’s List Clien – July 10 2014

Honest, fair, and very knowledgeable. – Chris, an Angie’s List Client – July 29, 2014

I am very happy with the service I received.  If I need anything done in the future I will be calling them again. – Trish, an Angie’s List Client – July 15, 2014

I have had excellent service through Bockrath on three separate occasions. Because of their great service I was determined to call them when we need to have our furnace. I trusted them to do a good job, and they did. I couldn't have been happier with the company. They will be my first call next time I need repair or replacement. – Kate, an Angie’s List Client – June 27, 2014

Ken at Bockrath is great. This is the third time we have used him on different homes we own. He was able to fit us in at the last minute to fix the air conditioner and even worked in the rain so we would have a/c over the hot weekend. We feel very comfortable having Ken in our home. We have had many contractors in and out over the past few months and Ken was the only one that took care to cover shoes when he came in our home. – Shannon, an Angie’s List Client – June 24, 2014

We would highly recommend Bockrath  HVAC to anyone and would call them again for any maintenance repair or upgrade. – William, an Angie’s List Client – June 17, 2014


Very professional and very knowledgeable. I would definitely use them again, and also recommend them to anyone who needs HVAC services. – Anne, an Angie’s List Client June 7, 2014

I would highly recommend Bockrath HVAC & Chris Ashcraft for any air conditioning needs.  I plan on using them to service my hot water heating system in the fall. – Lisa, an Angie’s List Client – May 23, 2014

The company thoroughly inspected all of components of the air conditioners and the lines to the furnace and outside.  They found a part that was broken and they replaced that part and made sure that everything was in working order before they left. We felt that Bockrath gave the time and attention to the job and wasn't trying to rush through it and be done!  We would definitely recommend them to others. – Valerie, an Angie’s List Client – April 1, 2014

Bockrath replaced my a/c unit and re-worked interior duct lines for better air flow. Ken and his team arrived as scheduled and reviewed with me the details, answering all my questions. They installers were polite, professional and worked diligently until the job was completed. They cleaned up asked again if I had any questions and hauled the old unit away as well. I have used Brockrath HVAC for the past 2 years for annual tune-up and when this job came up, I knew there was no else  I needed to call.  I would recommend this company highly. – Jim, an Angie’s List Client – May 8, 2014

I needed to replace 15 yr old unit. I interviewed Bockrath, as well as another super service provider on Angie’s List. The salesman from Bockrath was hands down more knowledgeable and experienced than the other salesman from a LARGE competitor. It was obvious to me that Ken, from Bockrath knew exactly what he was doing, and noticed things that were incorrect on the original install, and addressed them. I was impressed with his honesty, and would highly recommend this company. They deserve the super service award they have! – Susan, an Angie’s List Client – April 25, 2014

During the coldest weather in 20 years, my display on the thermostat was out.  I immediately called Bockrath and spoke to Chris.  He was on another emergency call, but showed up in an hour and half, diagnosed the problem and had the thermostat replaced in 20 minutes. Bockrath's service is like no other.  They not only arrived quickly, they did not overcharge me.  I will always use Bockrath.  Their customer service beats the pants off their competitors. – Angie’s List Client – January 7, 2014

Bockrath HVAC installed a new heat pump and furnace in my 41 year old house. Thank you Danny Bockrath and your professional installers. The guys were excellent, absolutely professional and quiet as a mouse.  I would definitely recommend this company to anyone I know. – Angie’s List Client – December 16, 2013

In October, Bockrack HVAC installed a whole home humidifier.  The technician was phenomenal and  very professional. I will absolutely use them again.  -Angie’s List Client – December 16, 2013

Our heater went out overnight and when I called our heating/cooling company, they were booked. After several calls to other companies, I found Bockrath was available to come today. Chris and his apprentice diagnosed the problem, located and picked up the new part, and repaired the unit. They left the area cleaner than it was before they arrived. Both technicians were very nice and courteous. I would definitely use Bockrath HVAC again. – Angie’s List Client– November 25, 2013

After they replaced my air conditioner in June, I now have a regular service contract with Bockrath HVAC. They come out twice a year, once for the air conditioner and once for the furnace. Their service is always great. I am very happy and will continue to use them. – Angie’s List Client – November 20, 2013 

Bockrath HVAC provides excellent service. I was able to schedule them quickly and they were prompt for the appointment. The technician went above and beyond to install an whole house humidifier in the morning of the original appointment. The charge was very fair and the work was done well. Very professional.  I would definitely use this company again and intend to sign up for a service contract for my furnace, air conditioner and new humidifier. – Angie’s List Client – November 6, 2013

Brockrath Heating and Cooling technician was able to accurately diagnose my problem and fix it for a very reasonable price and very quickly.  I am now signed up for a service contract with the company for annual checks on both my furnace and ac units.  Every time I've had a service call, the technician is prompt and is always very professional.  I would highly recommend this company to anyone! – Angie’s List Client – September 16, 2013
I live in an apartment style condo built in 1985. My downstairs neighbor had a leak in her laundry room from my furnace. I placed an emergency call to the company that had a business sticker on the unit but they never returned my call.  I then called Bockrath HVAC because they had excellent reviews on Angie’s List.  They answered immediately and said they would be there in an hour. Their service was amazing.  The technician quickly checked out the furnace and the outdoor ac unit, diagnosed the problem and had me back on track before I knew it! He even checked my neighbor's system to make sure the leaking hadn't caused any issues for her. The first thing I did after he left was taped Bockrath’s business card OVER the old company sticker on the unit. Bockrath is my new go-to for heating and ac needs. I would definitely recommend them.
- Angie’s List Client – October 22, 2013

On one of the hottest days of the year, my a/c quit working. Chris was able to come the next morning, even with number of calls they were getting due to the heat.  He was able to  fix the problem in 20 minutes and I had cool air again.  I would recommend their services to anyone and I will use Bockrath HVAC in the future. – Angie’s List Client – September 8, 2013

Bockrath installed a new air conditioning unit after we received three quotes from other companies. We liked the maker of their units better than what the other companies offered. The technicians were prompt and very clean. They worked all day until it was done. – Angie’s List Client – August 15, 2013

This is the second time I have used Bockrath HVAC. Both times they were polite, well informed and reasonable. After calling four other heating and air companies, Bockrath was able to come out and fix and clean the AC unit. Chris was great! – Angie’s List Client – July 22, 2013


I contacted Bockrath Heating & Cooling after having problems with another company. They installed a new capacitor, rechecked all the settings from the previous HVAC company and corrected their errors. I thoroughly respect the honesty, promptness and knowledge of the Bockrath technician.  I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone and by all means I will be contacting Bockrath HVAC for all my future needs. – An Angie’s List Client – April 9, 2012

We didn’t know there was a rebate from Duke Energy for our new energy efficient furnace until we received the check in the mail! Evidently, the wonderful people at Bockrath submitted the claim for us! One more reason to trust, appreciate and do business with this honorable company. Thank you to all the wonderful people at Bockrath Heating & Cooling! – An Angie’s List Client – March 11, 2012

My gas furnace had been malfunctioning for several days. After reading HVAC reviews, I called Bockrath Heating & Cooling. They were very helpful and worked around my available schedule.  Denny was very, friendly and efficient and my furnace issue was fixed quickly.  I highly recommend Bockrath and will use them again. – An Angie’s List Client – February 16, 2012

Bockrath Heating & Cooling designed and installed a complete geothermal heating system including necessary plumbing for home hot water system for my home. Denny Bockrath took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns. All phases of the project went extremely well. The equipment installation was exceptionally professional.  They were meticulous about keeping the soil off of my neighbors lawn even though it took some extra effort on their part. I was amazed at the entire installation team’s complete reliability and professionalism. I have total confidence that I can rely on Bockrath for future needs. I can't imagine how any major project like this could have been handled better. – An Angie’s List Client – February 2, 2012

Bockrath technicians showed up on-time, quickly got to work and wore booties on their feet to protect my floors. Wow!  They left our basement cleaner than it was before they got here. The job was done perfectly and we are so thrilled to have found a trustworthy company. We will call Bockrath Heating and Cooling for all of our HVAC needs. They do business the right way. – An Angie’s List Client – January 5, 2012

Bockrath technicians were very knowledgeable and professional. They arrived the same day I called,  identified and fixed the problem quickly. After having issues with other HVAC companies, I was concerned that all companies were the same. But Bockrath Heating & Cooling is a breath of fresh air. They are by far, one of the best. I feel very comfortable with this reputable company. – An Angie’s List Client – January 23, 2012

Bockrath HVAC lived up to their reviews! They did a proper and serious evaluation of our heating and cooling needs. Denny Bockrath took time to answer all my questions. The technicians were friendly, respectful of our home and extremely professional. They finished the job on time, within the original quote, removed all the old parts, and cleaned the entire area.  The new system is a big improvement, the temperature is more consistent, and the system is quiet. The owner took personal interest and came out each day to check on the progress.  We could not be more pleased. Best of all, there were no surprises!  I highly recommend Bockrath Heating & Cooling. – An Angie’s List Client – December 13, 2011


Excellent ! After a bad experience with another company, I called Bockrath. Their technician was very thorough and knowledgeable. This was the best money I have spent in a while and the furnace running as good, if not better than ever.  Bockrath HVAC is a very honest company that will forever get my business and recommendations to others. – An Angie’s List Client – November 21, 2011


We contacted Bockrath because of their great reviews. They were right on-time and worked non-stop for a day and a half installing a new efficiency HVAC system.  Every aspect of the installation was top notch. They were utterly professional in every way and obviously took pride in doing the job right.   - An Angie’s List Client – November 11, 2011

The Bockrath technicians did a very good job with the installation of a whole house humidifier. At the conclusion of installation they thoroughly explained the operation of the new unit.  We are completely satisfied. – An Angie’s List Client – October 4, 2011

Owner, Denny Bockrath, was professional and patient with all my questions and didn't speak down to me.   The technicians arrived promptly on installation day and were courteous, kind, and even very friendly to my curious dogs.  Tarps were laid and booties were on their feet before they started.  Denny stopped by mid way through the day to check on their progress. Three of the nicest, most considerate guys ever.  They thoroughly explained the new thermostat, the system and the maintenance. I am completely satisfied with the work performed.  I like the fact that the installers will be the same technicians servicing the unit in the future.  What sold me on using this company wasn't just the price, but the treatment I received from the owner, Denny.  I will recommend Bockrath HVAC to family and friends. – An Angie’s List Client – August 31, 2011


We needed to replace a heat pump in our condo.  After four bids, we chose Bockrath because of the thoroughness in their review and estimate.  Bockrath HVAC offered the best equipment for the price. We were happy with their efficient workmanship and professionalism. – An Angie’s List Client – August 12, 2011


When our air conditioner went out suddenly, Bockrath HVAC was able to come the next day to examine the system and provide a quote. Our system had not functioned very well since we purchased the home. Denny immediately determined that the old unit was too small for our square footage. I did a quick internet search, and he was correct. The workers were quiet and considerate as I worked from home. To protect the floors, they wore booties every time they came in the house. Denny stopped by to check on the work and even brought a new furnace filter since ours was quite filthy. I can't think of anything they could have done to make this a better experience. For the first time, our house is cool, even upstairs! High integrity and quality work = one happy customer! – An Angie’s List Client – July 14, 2011

I chose Bockrath Heating & Cooling based on their experience. Denny Bockrath was thorough in his analyst and found solutions to improve the overall airflow in my home.  They were very professional and the overall experience was great. – An Angie’s List Client – July 14, 2011


Bockrath HVAC installed additional duct as part of finishing my basement.  They took the time to answer all my questions and thoroughly explained the new duct work plan. The technician arrived on-time, was very pleasant and patient with all my questions. What most impressed me was that the installer worked steadily, without a feeling of a rush job. Three new supply ducts and a cold air return were properly installed and all the seams taped.  The quality of the work was exceptional even where it was quite difficult to connect the new ducts into the old system. I was completely satisfied with my entire experience. – An Angie’s List Client – June 30, 2011

From Angie's List : "Best Cincinnati Contractors of 2009"


It was a pleasure to work with the Denny and his technicians. His quote and explanation was comprehensive and price was competitive. They took great care to be respectful of my home during the removal and installation process. They were prompt, personable, worked quickly and extremely thorough with attention to every detail. Now the house has more balanced heat and a quieter system.- James An Angie's List Client - Nov. 4, 2010

After getting multiple estimates, I was confident with my choice of Bockrath Heating and Cooling.  Denny provided solutions to making my second floor more comfortable year-round.  The crew cleaned up at the end of each day and was professional. They worked with us to change the exhaust location and duct work to our personal preferences.  I am very satisfied with Denny's devotion, attention and overall results. - PJ -An Angie's List member - Nov. 3, 2010

Denny thoroughly explained the technical aspects of modifying the ductwork and the process of changing from a wood stove furnace to a heat pump and gas furnace. I could have gone with a lower estimate, but because of Denny's attention to details he picked up on items that other companies missed. This was an important aspect to making my decision.- Lawrence - An Angie's List member - Oct. 11, 2010


Bockrath is always very responsive to our needs as well as the needs of our customers. I would highly recommend Denny and Bockrath Heating and Cooling. - Robert- An Angie's List Client

They Were Incredible! - Brett- An Angie's List Client

My house wasn't getting cool enough in the summer or warm enough in the winter. The owner of the company explained to me that the original equipment wasn't large enough to properly heat and cool the square footage. The new furnace and air conditioner are working great and our energy costs have been reduced somewhat. - Brian- An Angie's List Client

The work was done quickly and they left the basement and outside areas clean and neat. I would recommend them. - Joseph- An Angie's List Client

Great! No issues whatsoever. - Fred-An Angie's List Client

Denny's crew was very professional and a pleasure to work with. The installation is very neat looking and they completely cleaned up both inside and outside work areas. I would use Bockrath Heating and Cooling Again.- Larry - An Angie's List Client

On Time, On Budget. No Problems! - Steve-An Angie's List Client

Couldn't be happier. Denny was very informative and took the time to explain everything. Price was competitive. Workmanship was excellent and job was completed on time. Highly recommended.- Vince -An Angie's List Client

They worked around my schedule and my customers. Very clean and polite.- Tammi- An Angie's List Client





Cincinnati Metro, Butler County, Clermont County, Warren County

Ask how you save up to $1,800 on a high efficiency system.
Tell a friend about this page


100% Service Satisfaction
Bockrath Heating and Cooling | Cincinnati Metro, Butler County, Clermont County, Warren County 
Call Us Now (513) 965-0023 / Bockrath Heating and Cooling | 5900 Wolfpen-Pleasant Hill Road, Suite A, Milford, OH 45150

Contact Us



email me